Let’s Talk Cover Letters

Do you use cover letters or not? It’s been my experience, (and I am opening myself up to some possible criticism here but nonetheless here goes) the cover letters are generally written more often by people with better vocabularies and higher education than those who do not.

Please however, instead of firing back a retort that speaks of me being judgemental, I tell you honestly I’m basing that opening statement solely based on what I observe and have experienced first-hand in both my professional life and personal life over many years. Let me run the risk of saying there are two other groups who don’t usually pen a cover letter and they are either ignorant of how to write one through no fault of their own, or they know how but can’t be bothered to write one. …

Full Story @ http://sjs.li/1zFeoy0
#ApplyingForWork, #CoverLetter, #JobSearchAdvice, #Resume

Leave a Reply

