Ending the Cycle of “Who Cares?”

Written By Christy Irons,
I was watching a leadership video and the guy on the screen pointed and asked:
“What story do YOU want to tell?”
My immediate thought was: “Not mine.”
My story is boring: White girl, raised in upper-middle class neighborhood. My life got slightly more interesting when I turned 12. That was when my parents sat my sisters and me down to vote on whether or not to have foster kids or have foreign exchange students.
We voted for foster kids. Unanimously. I am really not even certain why they decided to be foster parents at all. I have never asked….

Full Story @ http://sjs.li/1pMBfk9
#Children

Leave a Reply

