Walking My First Picket Line

When I applied for a job as a Social Services Worker with my current employer, I was attracted to the job itself, the nature of the work, and the location. As an Employment Counsellor now, I have always maintained the job is a privilege and one I’ve always tried to do my very best in. I love my job.

What I had no choice in, was my involvement as a member of a union….

Full Story @ http://sjs.li/1r2D6Vz
#Employment, #Strike, #UnionStrike, #WorkStoppage

Leave a Reply

