Is feminism anti-science?

I first wrote about the tension between feminism and science some years ago, after a conference dinner at which the person next to me asked what sort of psychologist I was – probably  expecting to hear about my ‘specialty’. My response, no doubt naive, was to describe myself as a feminist psychologist.

The effect could not have been more dramatic had I been trying: one person left the table; another turned away; another puffed up and demanded to know if that meant I wanted to exclude men; and one responded to the former by explaining that being a feminist meant being anti-science….

Full Story @ http://sjs.li/1nGoUz8
#Feminism, #Neuroscience, #Science

Leave a Reply

