“Oh earth, you are too wonderful for anybody to realize you!”

I took a lot of time off the last week.

With P out of town, I hunkered down for the weekend and watched hours and hours of Netflix. I took naps. After my bad knee gave out on me Saturday, I even had a reason!

The outside-my-body-voice was monitoring the situation, asking if I was sliding back into a major depressive episode. I have felt nostalgic and a bit sad the past couple of weeks. Friends in my hometown are having babies, buying homes, and I want to be there for those things. I’ve had many days where all I can think is that I need my mom’s advice. The winter is coming, and I am hoping that my internship will let me pick up more hours when the semester ends, as I can’t have a month of down time without spiraling….

Full Story @ http://read.socialjusticesolutions.org/b7
#Depression, #MentalHealth, #SocialWork

Leave a Reply

