Now it is Later

I had a dentist appointment yesterday, in my old neighborhood of Edgewater. I don’t have occasion to visit it much, so I made a point to arrive early, and walk past my old building.

Peering into that wrought-iron gate was strange. I did a lot of hurting and healing in there. It was the first home I owned. I brought my dog home here when I adopted him. I prepared for a wedding, and then hid during a divorce. I cried a lot. It was on that back right window where I sat and stared down at this court yard all night when I learned my mother had died. It was to this home I returned the night of her burial; my world changed. And then a few weeks after that, on the back porch, I asked the love of my life to marry me….

Full Story @ http://read.socialjusticesolutions.org/6g
#Healing, #Hurting, #MentalHealth, #Stress

Leave a Reply

