Thoughts on Self-Determination

The other day my partner Tony and I were driving along a city street on a rainy day. Our mission was to deliver fresh water and a mosquito net to a known homeless camp in our area. We had just finished a presentation on community based solutions to homelessness and my mind was switching gears as to how I was going to carry two cases of water a half mile into the woods. When suddenly, Tony said, “Hey did you see that girl holding a sign?” I must admit if it was not for Tony, I certainly would have driven right past a young woman holding up a sign saying, “I’m hungry.”…Full Story @ http://read.socialjusticesolutions.org/36

Leave a Reply

