Do You Believe?

Things I Have To Believe In

I feel the urge to share some of the things and people I believe in.  I was standing in line speaking with someone yesterday when a young woman walked by chatting with a co-worker;  we both overheard her speaking with a lot of passion and hope for a client of hers. The person I was talking to rolled their eyes as the woman passed and out of the side of their mouth said quietly, “Ugh, give her a few years to grow up and she’ll soon change her tune.”  Well, the cynicism of those words and the mocking tone in which they were uttered made me feel sad for the person who spoke them rather than the person they were spoken about. I hope I never get to the point where I stop believing in the people I’m working with. …Full Story @ http://read.socialjusticesolutions.org/35

Leave a Reply

